Hudson Music released the digital version of Vera Figueiredo’s Vera Cruz Island – Brazilian Rhythms for Drumset. The links below will take you to a store of your choice (Apple, Google, Amazon, Hudson) to install the free Hudson Music Digital Bookstore. Once you have installed that app, you will find Vera Figueiredo’s new book featured in the available releases. You can then purchase the book within the app, and look at a free sample.

The new book brings news, such as the three bonus tracks.

Hudson Music



Written by leading Brazilian drummers Vera Figueiredo and Daniel Oliveira, Vera Cruz Island is a book and double CD package that offers the most progressive and complete system ever presented for applying Brazilian rhythms to the drumset.

The multi-media education package is based on Figueiredo’s Vera Cruz Island CD, which features original compositions based on authentic Brazilian influences and a host of top Brazilian musicians as well as guest appearances by drummers Dave Weckl and Dennis Chambers, and includes a copy of the full-length audio CD, a second, minus-drums, play-along version of the disc and a 106-page book.

The book contains examples of traditional and contemporary Brazilian forms such as Maractau, Baião, Bossa Nova, Choro, Chamamé and several types of Samba, plus detailed breakdowns, explanations and transcriptions of all the drum parts from the songs on the CD.

This unique combination of musical and instructional content provides teachers and students with both an unprecedented insight into challenging yet popular Brazilian styles and a straightforward method for adapting Brazilian rhythms and sounds to the modern drumset.

NOTE: The tracking order listed in the book Vera Cruz Island (and on the accompanying CD faces) is incorrect. Below is the actual track order, on both CD1 and CD2:

1. Cai Na Real
2. Chamame
3. Dave
4. Deep Inside
5. Devagar
6. Figao’s House
7. Mr. Banana
8. Reaching Another Day
9. Renata
10. Reverse
11. Saudade
12. Terere
13.Vera Cruz Island

When using the charts, please use the above tracking order to locate
the song on the CD, and disregard the CD icons in the book.

Buy the book



Developed by Tramela.

1999 - 2021 © All rights reserved.